Departments‎ > ‎


Courses          Faculty         Recent Activities
           The Department of Physics was started in the year 1976 offering Ancillary Physics for B.Sc Mathematics. B.Sc Physics was started in 1977 and in 1987 M.Sc Physics was started. In 1995 UGC sponsored vocational subject Computer Maintenance was introduced for B.Sc Physics students. Department consists of eight staff members. Three staff members have Ph.D degrees and two of them, Dr. K.S. Lakshmi and Dr. G. Sankari have taken up research projects. Many of our students are in very good positions in various organisations all over the world.